Vote on Thursday 14th of March! #NUIGSU19

Vote on Thursday 14th of March! #NUIGSU19

News & Events

Vote on Thursday 14th of March! #NUIGSU19

Thursday is your chance to vote to decide who will be your SU Part Time Officers so make your voice heard! Bring your NUIG ID card and vote:

  • 10am-8pm Concourse (old Print That Shop near Smokey’s Café)
  • 11am-8pm Áras na Mac Léinn
  • 12pm-5pm Engineering Building
  • 10am-8pm via Remote Vote on the SU Website (Remote Vote registration deadline is midnight Weds 13th March)

Your #NUIGSU19 Part Time Officer Candidates are:

Mature Students’ Officer

  • ELBERT, Gary
  • OGUEKWE, Chuka Paul


Convenor of the College of Engineering and Informatics

  • CLIFFORD, David
  • SINHA, Sachi


Convenor of the College of Business, Public Policy and Law

  • LYNCH, Niamh
  • McGIVERN, Clodagh
  • MURPHY, Ciara


Disability Rights Officer

  • COATES, Conor
  • COUGHLAN, Alex


Oifigeach na Gaeilge

  • MAC AN tSAOIR, Erin


Convenor of the College of Science

  • COOKE, Kenny


Convenor of the College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

  • FITZGERALD, Aisling


Gender and LGBT+ Rights Officer

  • QUEENEY, Morgan Ruth


Convenor of the College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies

  • HOGAN, Kayleigh
  • O’TOOLE, Laura


Societies Chairperson

  • MOORE, Oissine


Clubs’ Captain

  • Ó BEOLÁIN, Conor
  • TOOMEY, Pádraic


Please note:

Only Society Auditors can vote for the SU Society Chairperson 10am-8pm on the Concourse

Only Club Captains can vote for the SU Clubs’ Captain 10am-8pm on the Concourse


We have a number of part time officer positions left to fill:

  • Postgraduate Taught Officer
  • Postgraduate Research Officer
  • International Students Officer
  • Ethnic Minorities Officer

Nominations will open at 10am Thurs 14th March and close at 5pm on Thurs 21st of March. Voting will take place on Thurs 28th of March. If you are interested in running for election to any of these positions just give us a shout on


SU Council Chair Election

SU Council Chair Election nominations close at 5pm Tuesday 19th of March. Nomination forms are available from the SU Office and website. The Election will take place on Monday 25th of March at 6pm in the O’Flaherty Theatre. Please note only registered Class Reps can run, nominate and vote in this election.

More Information Here

Artice by
Joanna Brophy