Galway Easter

Tag Archives

NUIG Easter Holiday Arrangements

News & Events

NUI Galway Easter Holiday Arrangements 2019

  • Teaching ends on Sat 6th of April.
  • Field Trips (where applicable) take place Mon 8th April – Weds 10th April.
  • Study Week takes place Thurs 11th April – Thurs 18th April.
  • Exams Begin Tues 23rd April (except for 5MB3 Students who start Mon 8th April)
  • The Students’ Union Office will close at 5pm on Tues 16th April and will reopen at 10am on Tues 23rd April.
  • The Students’ Union Engineering Desk will close at 3pm on Fri 5th April and reopen at 11am on Tues 23rd April.
  • The Students’ Union Cloakroom will close at 6pm on Fri 5th April and reopen at 9am on Thurs 25th April.
  • The Students’ Union Shop will be open 8am-5pm Fri 12th, 10am-4pm Sat 13th, 10am-4pm Sun 14th and 10am-5pm Mon 15th April.
  • Sult will be closed Fri 19th-Mon 22nd April Inclusive.
  • Smokey’s Café will be open 8.30am-6pm Fri 12th, 9am-5pm Sat 13th, 11am-5pm Sun 14th and 10am-5pm Mon 15th April.
  • The Wall Café will be open 8am-3pm Fri 12th, 9am-3pm Sat 13th, 11am-3pm Sun 14th and 11am-3pm Mon 15th April.
  • The James Hardiman Library will be open 10am-6pm Fri 19th Sat 20th & Sun 21st April and 8.30am-10pm Mon 22nd April.
  • The Reading Room will be open as usual.
  • The Student Health Unit will be closed Fri 19th– Mon 22nd April inclusive. They will re-open at 8.30am on Tues 23rd April. Opening hours during exams are 8.30am-5.30pm and closed for lunch 1pm-2pm.
  • Sin Newspaper will be back with their last issue on Tues 2nd April.
  • The Academic Writing Centre will close on Friday 29th of March for summer.
  • ComputerDISC will close at 2pm on Friday 26th of April for summer.
  • For details about Computer Suite Access check HERE