Flirt FM

Tag Archives

NUI Galway Freshers’ Events

Uncategorized

NUI Galway Freshers’ Events 2014 

Monday 8th September

Teaching Begins All Years

4pm Electric Roadshow in the College Bar 

Tuesday 9th September

4pm DJ Graham Doherty in the College Bar

Wednesday 10th September

11am-5pm Societies Day, Áras na Mac Léinn

8.30pm DJ Soc presents in the College Bar

Thursday 11th September

11am-5pm Clubs Day, Sports Centre

4pm DJs Killian & Jay in the College Bar

Friday 12th September

Postgrad Friday in the College Bar

Monday 15th September

8pm SU Comedy Gig in O’Flaherty Theatre – Foil, Arms & Hog + Support Tickets €5

Tuesday 16th September

11am-4pm SU Freshers’ Fair, Áras na Mac Léinn – Freebies, Giveaways, Competitions & Food! 

4pm DJ Graham Doherty in the College Bar

Wednesday 17th September

11am-4pm Societies Fair, Áras na Mac Léinn

8.30pm DJ Soc presents in the College Bar

Thursday 18th September

11am-5pm Radio Open Day at Flirt FM

4pm DJs Killian & Jay in the College Bar

Friday 19th September

Postgrad Friday in the College Bar

Monday 22nd September

8pm SU Freshers’ Night in College Bar with Crossfire covers band

Summer in Galway

Uncategorized

What’s on in Galway this Summer: 

NUI Galway Sports Forum 10am-1pm Saturday 28th June FREE event! 

Colours Fringe Festival 1st – 8th July 2014

A Place To Be 3rd July 2014 

Galway Film Fleadh 8th – 13th July 2014

Westside Arts Festival 9th – 12th July 2014

Galway Fringe Festival 12th – 28th July 2014

Galway Aquathon Festival 19th July 2014

Galway International Arts Festival 14th – 27th July 2014

Galway Tech Meet-Up with Paul Kenny CEO of Cobone/Triperna 8pm-10pm Thursday 24th July in the College Bar NUI Galway FREE Event! 

Galway Races Horse Racing Festival Mon 28th July- Sunday 3rd August 2014

SU Beginners/Improvers & Intermediate 8 Week Yoga Course Thursday 31st July – Thursday 18th September. Just €40! Sign up in the SU Office NOW – places limited. 

Visit an OPW Heritage Site for FREE Weds 6th August 2014

Cruinniú na mBád Kinvara 8th – 10th August 2014

Streets of Galway 8k Race 9th August 2014

Galway Community Pride Festival Mon 18th – Sunday 24th August 2014

Galway Heritage Week 23rd– 31st August 2014

Lots of these festivals need volunteers to help out so please give them a shout if you are available to lend a hand! 

There are also lots of charitable organisations looking for volunteers to help out. Check the NUIG ALIVE website for volunteering opportunities. 

Stay tuned to all the Galway Festival action on Galway Festival Radio 101.3 FM 

If you just can’t wait to get back to NUI Galway here’s the Semester Dates for 2014/15. Start your countdown!