Tag Archives

#NUIGSU17 Election Results Postgrad & Clubs

News & Events

#NUIGSU17 Final Part Time Officers Election result:

Postgraduate Officer: Colm Duffy Elected
Total Poll 37
Spoils 0
Total Valid Poll 37
Quota 20
Duffy 29
Ó Curraoin 5

Clubs’ Captain: Conor Ó Beoláin Elected
Total Poll 14
Spoils 0
Total Valid Poll 14
Ó Beoláin 12

The newly elected officers will all take up office on the 1st of July 2017. The current officers are still working for you until the 30th of June so give them a shout if you need anything.

SU Part Time Officer Elections & Referendum Result


SU Part Time Officer Elections & Referendum Result

I , Ben Archibald, returning officer for the part time elections at NUI, Galway Students’ Union, declare the following results:

That NUI Galway Students’ Union actively supports all measures that extend to homosexual couples the same rights enjoyed by heterosexual couples, including, but not limited to, supporting a referendum to amend Bunreacht na hÉireann to expressedly permit couples of the same gender to avail of civil marriage.
YES: 2,214
NO: 114
Proposition is approved.

Equality Officer
Burke, Enoch 113
Melvin, Rebecca 2091
Re-open nominations 56
TVP: 2260
Quota: 1131
Rebecca Melvin declared elected

Convenor for the College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies
Sarah Kelly 458
Leah Scanlan 338
Re-open nominations 50
TVP: 86
Quota: 424
Sarah Kelly declared elected

Convenor for the College of Engineering and Informatics
Oisín Moloney 141
Katie Monahan 87
Re-open Nominations 18
TVP: 246
Quota: 124
Oisín Moloney declared elected

Convenor of the College of Science
Joanne Duffy 500
Re-open Nominations 46
TVP: 546
Quota: 274
Joanne Duffy declared elected

Convenor for the College of Business, Public Policy and Law:
Megan Reilly 281
Re-open Nominations 59
TVP: 340
Quota: 171
Megan Reilly declared elected

Societies Chairperson:
Patrick O’Flaherty 25
Re-open Nominations 6
TVP: 31
Quota: 16
Patrick O’Flaherty declared elected

Postgraduate Officer
Isaac Burke: 13
Cian Moran: 210
Re-open Nominations: 11
TVP: 234
Quota: 118
Cian Moran declared elected

Mature Students Officer
Michelle Mitchell: 2,002
Re-Open Nominations: 157
TVP: 2159
Quota: 1080
Michelle Mitchell declared elected