NUI Galway Christmas Holiday Arrangements 2015

NUI Galway Christmas Holiday Arrangements 2015

Uncategorized

NUI Galway Christmas Holiday Arrangements 2015

The Students’ Union office will close on Tuesday 22nd December and will reopen at 10am on Thursday 7th January.

The Library will be closed Thursday 24th December to Sunday 3rd January (inclusive)

The Reading Room is closed Friday 25th & Saturday 26th December & Friday 1st January. Open 07:00-midnight 21st Dec-3rd Jan. 

PC Suites willl be closed from 17:00 Thursday 24th December and will remain closed 25th, 26th, 27th December & 1st January. 

The Student Health Unit will close on Tuesday 22nd December and will reopen on Wednesday 6th January.

The SU Cloakroom will close at 6.30pm on Friday 18th December and will reopen at 9am on Monday 11th January

The SU Engineering Desk will close at 3pm on Friday 11th December and will reopen at 11am on Monday 11th January

The College Bar will close at 3pm on Monday 21st December and will reopen on Monday 11th January.

The Hub will close on Friday 11th December and will reopen on Monday 11th January.

Caife Na Gaeilge will close at 3pm on Friday 18th December and will reopen on Monday 11th January.

The SU Shop will close at 5pm on Tuesday 22nd December and will reopen on Monday 4th January (reduced hours for first week back 8am-5pm)

Smokey’s Café will close at 5.30pm on Tuesday 22nd December and will reopen on Monday 4th January (reduced hours for first week back 8.30am-5.30pm)

The Wall Café will be open 10am-4pm Monday 21st-Wednesday 23rd December. Closed Thursday 24th to Sunday 27th December. Open 10am-4pm Monday 28th December, 10am-12.30pm Tuesday 29th December, 10am-4pm Wednesday 30th December. Closed Thursday 31st December & Friday 1st January. Open 9am-6pm Saturday 2nd to Monday 4th January.

SUMS will close on Friday 11th December and will re-open on Monday 11th January.

Computer DISC will close on Friday 4th December and re-open on Monday 18th January.

The Academic Writing Centre is closed and will reopen in late January.

The Socs Box will be closing on Friday 18th December.  

Flirt FM 101.3 FM will be finishing on Friday 11th December and will be back on the air Monday 11th January. 

Sin Newspaper will be back with a new issue on Tuesday 12th January. 

You can view the Academic Calendar for 2016 HERE 

Beannachtaí na Nollag agus Athbhliain faoi mhaise. We hope you all have a very merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

See you all in 2016!

Artice by
Joanna Brophy