NUIG Christmas Holiday Arrangements

NUIG Christmas Holiday Arrangements

News & Events

Christmas Holiday Arrangements 2018

NUI Galway Christmas Holidays are from Saturday 22nd December 2018 to Sunday 13th of January 2019 (inclusive)

Semester 2 Teaching starts on Monday 14th of January 2019. Academic Dates for the rest of 2018/19 are available HERE.

  • The Students’ Union Office will close on Fri 21st Dec and reopen at 10am Mon 7th Jan.
  • The Students’ Union Engineering Desk will close at 3pm on Fri 21st of Dec and reopen at 11am on Mon 14th of Jan.
  • The Students’ Union Cloakroom will close at 6pm on Fri 21st of Dec and reopen at 9am on Thurs 17th of Jan.
  • The Students’ Union Shop will close on Fri 21st Dec and reopen Mon 7th Jan.
  • Sult will close on Fri 21st Dec and will reopen at 8.30am on Mon 7th Jan.
  • Caifé na Gaeilge will close on Fri 21st Dec and will reopen on Mon 14th Jan.
  • Smokey’s Café will close on Fri 21st Dec and reopen Mon 7th Jan.
  • The Wall Café will be closed on Fri 21st Dec and will be open with reduced hours on the following days Thurs 27th Dec, Fri 28th Dec, Weds 2nd Jan, Thurs 3rd Jan, Fri 4th Jan & Mon 7th Jan.
  • The James Hardiman Library will be closed Sat 22nd Dec to Tues 1st Jan inclusive.
  • The Reading Room will be closed on Tues 25th and Weds 26th of Dec.
  • The Student Health Unit will close on Fri 21st Dec and will reopen on Mon 7th Jan.
  • Sin Newspaper will be back with a new issue on Tues 15th of Jan.
  • The Socs Box will close on Fri 21st Dec and will reopen on Mon 7th Jan.
  • SUMS will be closed from Fri 14th of Dec.
  • For details about Computer Suite Access over the holidays check HERE

Beannachtaí na Nollag agus Athbhliain faoi mhaise.

We hope you all have a very merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

See you all in 2019!

Artice by
Joanna Brophy